Monday, 19 March 2012

If you liked The Hunger Games, you’ll love Legend giveaway. (UK only)

With the exciting release of The Hunger Games just around the corner, the awesome guys at Puffin publishers would like to give everyone a reminder about Legend. As the title says, if you liked The Hunger Games, you'll love Legend, so how about we give away one proof copy of Legend? 
<
If you'v not heard of Legend by Marie Lu, you must have been living under a rock for the past few months because it is absolutely amazing. And to prove it, here's the blurb and video trailer. 


Legend (Legend, #1)

Legend  by Marie Lu 
Release Date:  February 2nd, 2012
Donna's Review for Legend.

The United States is gone, along with its flooded coasts. North America's two warring nations, the western Republic and the eastern Colonies, have reached a breaking point. In the midst of this broken continent and dark new world are two teenagers who will go down in history....

Born into the slums of Los Angeles, fifteen-year old Day is the country's most wanted criminal. A mysterious boy with no recorded image or fingerprints. A boy who should no longer exist. A boy who watches over his family until one evening, when the plague patrols mark his family's door with an X--the sign of plague infection. A death sentence for any family too poor to afford the antidote. Desperate, Day has no choice; he must steal it.

Born to an elite family in Los Angeles' wealthy Ruby sector, fifteen-year old June is the Republic's most promising prodigy. A superintelligent girl destined for great things in the country's highest military circles. Obedient, passionate, and committed to her country--until the day her brother Metias is murdered while on patrol during a break-in at the plague hospital.

Only one person could be responsible.

Day.

And now it's June's mission to hunt him down.

The truth they'll uncover will become legend.

RULES
* UK Only
* End Date: 26th March 2012
* Winners prizes will be sent by the publishers NOT Book Passion for Life
* Extra entries are optional (not required to win) 

So want to enter? 
All you need to do is fill in the Rafflecopter form below and that's it! 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

13 comments:

Shirley said...

I'm not entering this giveaway...(since i don't live in the UK) but I just wanted to comment on the cover- I'M SO PISSED THAT THE AUS. COVER ISN'T THE SAME AS THE UK ONE! I like the UK one sooo much more <3 June looks badass here :DD
Cover aside, this book really was FANTASTIC <3 Definitely one of my all-time favs!

Tea said...

The trailer looks awesome - I'm going through a serious dystopian phase right now, and this one's on my TBR, so fingers crossed!

Sezzy said...

Thank you for the giveaway!

The trailer is amazing :) It's so intriguing! I can't wait to read it! :D

Kayleigh @ K-Books said...

Thanks for the giveaway guys.
The trailed looks amazing and I've been wanting to read this for ages.

xoxo

Melanie H said...

I'm dying to read this, sounds really good :)

iluvkimi220 said...

The trailer is very intriguing and intense!! I've wanted to read this for a while!

Thanks for the giveaway

Alexis Neuville said...

I'm not from the UK so I can't enter this giveaway, but I must say that this book is simply AMAZING! If you like dystopian novels, you will adore this one!

Jen said...

I really like this version of the cover

Hazal said...

I've said this before on another blog, but the trailer is sort of off-putting. I don't think book trailer's show the true feeling of the book and they're only good in telling people orally what the book is actually about.

The Book to my Heart

TG said...

The trailer told me a lot more about the book than I ever heard before. I love the idea of the girl being the soldier and the boy being the outlaw - I'm sufficiently intrigued!

Christina Fiorelli said...

Christina Kit. in the rafflecopter

I LOVED the trailer! And I love how there's a play on gender roles!!

Marie Lu is awesome!

Hanna said...

I'm not usually a fan of book trailers because they're nearly always terribly done, but I actually quite like the Legend one. Just seems like a little more effort has gone into it than normal.

Asha said...

I keep meaning to read this and forgetting about it!
Thanks very much for the giveaway :)