Pages

Friday, 8 November 2019

Blog Tour: The Shadow Prince (A Mortal Enchantment Novella) by Stacey O'Neale


20542942. sy475
The Shadow Prince (A Mortal Enchantment Novella)
By Stacey O'Neale 
Release Date: March 25th 2014
Publishers: Phoenix Reign Publishing
Genre: YA, Paranormal
Pages: 100
Goodreads: Add to TBR
 
Prequel novella to the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life.

Sixteen-year-old Rowan is an elemental prince. Banished to the mortal world, he doubts he will ever return to Avalon and claim the fire court throne. Until he receives a challenge from his estranged mother. If he slays Kalin, the half-human, half-elemental, princess of the air court, she will abdicate her throne. Is he capable of completing such a heinous task? And what price will he pay if he refuses?

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

"Filled with betrayal and intrigue, The Shadow Prince is a dark and twisty novella from an exciting new author!" Katee Robert, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

The ReviewFast paced, intriguing and enchanting, Stacey O’Neal’s introduction to her new series, Mortal Enchantment was definitely right up my street.

The Shadow Prince follows Rowan, the son of the fire court Queen. Rowan has spent most of his life living amongst mortals, while trying to learn to control his fire element. Rowan’s never been shown any love from his mother, who believes love is a weakness, but when she announces she will be stepping down from her throne and he she wants Rowan to take her place, he’s more than surprised. However he knows his mother and he knows she will not give up her throne without wanting something in return. She wants Rowan to kill, the half-human, half-elemental daughter of the air court king. But can Rowan complete a task that goes against everything he believes in?

I really enjoyed this prequel novella. At only 100 pages, it’s short, but definitely leaves you wanting more. I thought it was a great introduction, to which I believe will be a very promising series by a talented debut author and this novella gives you a lot of insight on what’s to come. 

I really liked Rowan. I found him honest, loyal and very open. I enjoyed the whole set up of the courts and found myself enthralled by them. It kind of reminded me of how I was when I first read Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series. 

In all, Stacey O’Neal has proven this series has a lot of potential with The Shadow Prince and I can’t wait to read more in Mortal Enchantment.


                                                                        Rating: Really Liked It - 4 Flowers 

4 comments:

Giselle said...

Great review, Donna! This sounds very entertaining and very well made for a novella! A great way to get a peek into the story and writing!

Anonymous said...

My name is Karina, I'm someone who has lived a life seemingly in the background, I must say this final indignity I have suffered almost too much to endure. You see, I have been sickly and weak since the day I was born and doomed to go through all my life a weakling. I seemed to have always suffered from one illness or another and could never play with the other children as I so desperately wanted to. Mother always made such a big fuss over me, also, making the situation worse as the other boys teased me mercilessly after they saw it. I was browsing  the internet searching on how i could be transformed into a powerful when i came across the email of a man named Lord Mark. who was a VAMPIRE so I told him that I has always dreamed of becoming a  VAMPIRES, All i did was just to follow the procedure that i was been told, and i bet you that procedure I took change my entire life to something i ever desire, freedom, sickness free, pains free, fame, influence, connections and even more that i can. Thanks to Lord Mark. Do you want a life full of interesting things? Do you want to have power and influence over others? To be charming and desirable? To have wealth, health, and longevity? contact the vampires creed today via email: Vampirelord7878@gmail.com

عبده العمراوى said...



شركة تنظيف موكيت وسجاد بسيهات
شركة تنظيف شقق بالهفوف
شركة تنظيف منازل بسيهات
شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالهفوف

Amelie - Assignment helper said...


In today's world all college students have lot of activities to do along with their academic tasks. We know the importance of academic grades for students. So. we are here to help you with all your academic worries. we provide the best assignment writing help. We have qualified assignment helpers who can help you with all subjects like law assignment help. Students who are persuing law can take our online taxation law homework help at affordable price.

 
Design by Imagination Designs
Graphics by Octopus Artis